Used to Love

love cycle

At some point we have had that “one” person. The one, no matter what you do. No matter what you say. How long you try to ignore them. Maybe even block them out your life for certain periods of time, you always seem right back with them.

Regardless of how many times you tell your girls’ “I’m done with him for real, for real this time”. While you get the eye rolls and “yeah ok girl”. But deep down you know you aren’t done.

This is known as “used to love”. Think of it as a security blanket, a comfort zone. Like the safe zone in the game of hide n seek. It’s safe and easy, you already know what to expect. Plus it may feel as if this person “knows” you. You may be struggling in the dating scene. Can’t seem to catch a vibe or keep running into people who aren’t simply worth your time or energy. So why not go running back to what you know? Stop with familiar and go with the unknown. Take that leap of faith. You got it! Trust me.

The unknown can seem scary and frustrating. Though that doesn’t mean you settle for “ok” love. From someone who has shown you time and time again who they really are. If they haven’t changed over all this time, why compromise yourself? Why break your peace of mind. My great-grandmother always told me, “if it is easy, you don’t want it and it’s not worth having”.

It’s okay to be by yourself. Take that time, to get happy within. Why go through the never ending cycle of happiness for a moment in time, to be right back at square one; ALONE. Wait it out, take your time. Your person will run right into you when you least expect it.

So remember, do you, sis! Nobody can bring you happiness when you’re not happy within first!

Author: Do you, sis!

Hey sis! My name is Bianca Patrice. Just want to share my thoughts and help motivate young women like myself. If I can help reach one soul, my purpose is fulfilled.

2 thoughts on “Used to Love”

  1. I love reading your blog! I can relate to so much of this and your advice motivates me to continue venturing out of my comfort zone and stop settling. Keep the posts coming 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

